Zoo Lake


Regular price R350.00

Psychedelic-tinged noise rock quartet Zoo Lake formed in 2015 around the talents of Givan Lötz (vocals, guitar), Adriaan Hugo (guitar, mbira), Brett Rubin (bass guitar) and Joe Paine (drums, synth) in Johannesburg, South Africa.

The longtime friends utilize a shape-shifting arsenal of urgent rhythms with angular noisy guitars, pulsing basslines and melodic lyrical fragments to emit a sonic onslaught somewhere between stochastic no-wave and hypnotic post-punk. They have spent the last year recording their debut album ZONK.